Action Comics (2016 3rd Series) #1000E -

Action Comics (2016 3rd Series) #1000E

Write a review
| Ask a question
  • $17.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Cover by Michael Allred. Written by Dan Jurgens, Peter J. Tomasi, Marv Wolfman, Geoff Johns, Richard Donner, Scott Snyder, Tom King, Louise Simonson, Paul Dini, Brad Meltzer and Brian Michael Bendis. Art by Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund, Patrick Gleason, Curt Swan, Butch Guice, Kurt Schaffenberger, Olivier Coipel, Rafael Albuquerque, Clay Mann, Jerry Ordway, José Luis García-López, Kevin Nowlan, John Cassaday, Jim Lee and Scott Williams.

Celebrate 1000 issues of Action Comics with an all-star lineup of top talent as they pay tribute to the comic that started it all! From today's explosive action to a previously unpublished tale illustrated by the legendary Curt Swan to the Man of Tomorrow's future, this very special, oversized issue presents the best of the best in Superman stories! Featuring: "From the City That Has Everything" by Dan Jurgens and Norm Rapmund;

"Never-Ending Battle" by Peter J. Tomasi and Patrick Gleason; "An Enemy Within" by Marv Wolfman, Curt Swan, Butch Guice and Kurt Schaffenberger (note: original story by Cindy Goff, Swan and Guice, with the final page courtesy of Superman The Secret Years (1985) #2 by Bob Rozakis, Swan and Schaffenberger); "The Car" by Geoff Johns, Richard Donner and Olivier Coipel;

"The Fifth Season" by Scott Snyder and Rafael Albuquerque; "Of Tomorrow" by Tom King and Clay Mann; "Five Minutes" by Louise Simonson and Jerry Ordway; "Actionland!" by Paul Dini, José Luis García-López and Kevin Nowlan; "Faster Than a Speeding Bullet" by Brad Meltzer and John Cassaday; and "The Truth" by Brian Michael Bendis, Jim Lee and Scott Williams. Plus: Pin-ups by John Romita, Jr. and Danny Miki, Walter Simonson, and Jorge Jimenez.

Softcover, 80 pages, full color. Rated T Cover price $7.99.

We Also Recommend

This product is available.