Hellboy HC (2008-2013 Dark Horse) Library Edition #1 - 3

Write a review
| Ask a question
  • €120,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Written by Mike Mignola and John Byrne. Art and cover by Mike Mignola. Introductions by Robert Bloch and Alan Moore.

Since Mike Mignola's Hellboy first hit the stands in 1993, it has become a cultural sensation, racking up a dozen Eisner Awards and inspiring numerous spinoffs, from a novel line, to video games, to feature films. Now, Dark Horse is pleased to present the comics that started it all, collected in deluxe hardcover editions. Sized at a generous 9" x 12", and handsomely bound to match The Art of Hellboy, each volume contains two complete story-arcs-the equivalent of two full trade-paperbacks.

Each volume of the Hellboy Library Edition also includes extensive supplemental materials, including previously unreleased sketches and designs.

Hellboy Volume 1 collects the first two story-arcs - Seed of Destruction and Wake the Devil - with the original introductions by Robert Bloch and Alan Moore. Expanded Mignola sketchbook sections.

Hellboy Volume 2 collects fifteen stories, presented for the first time in chronological order, with the original Chained Coffin introduction by P. Craig Russell, and a new, expanded sketchbook.

Volume 3 - 1st printing. "Conqueror Worm! and Strange Places!"

Available for the first time as a hardcover collection!

Hardcover, 9-in. x 12-in., 288 pages, full color.

Cover price $49.95.

We Also Recommend

This product is available.